DUI Lawyer Las Vegas, Nevada | DUI Lawyer | Richard P. Davies Law
Reno: 775.360.6894 Las Vegas: 702.781.3161 richard@richardpdavieslaw.com
Call Today For a Complimentary Case Review!
Criminal Defense Attorney Reno

Call Today For a Complimentary Case Review!

702.781.3161

DUI Lawyer Las Vegas

Need a DUI defense lawyer in Las Vegas? Richard P. Davies can help.

Were you arrested in or near Las Vegas for drunk driving or driving under the influence (DUI)? It’s natural to feel worried or scared – if convicted of a DUI, you’re likely to face serious legal penalties. Your insurance rates could increase, and your license could be revolved. You could even be put on probation or face jail time!

If you’re facing trial for drunk driving, don’t risk representing yourself or working with a court-appointed attorney. You can’t afford to have your rights trampled on and your individual freedom compromised. Let an aggressive DUI lawyer in Las Vegas protect your rights and your future.

Las Vegas DUI attorney Richard P. Davies has extensive experience defending individuals charged with DUIs, and is recognized as one of the top 50 DUI attorneys in Nevada by the National Advocacy for DUI Defense (NAFDD). He’ll work with you through all stages of your DUI case. Richard will also challenge the charges brought against you by cross-examining the arresting officer or witnesses, and working for a dismissal or reduction of charges.

Nevada DUI Law: What You Need to Know

Driving is a privilege that can be revoked when an individual violates state driving laws. If a driver’s level of intoxication has reached or exceeded the legal limit of .08% Blood Alcohol Content or BAC (.02% if the individual is younger than 21), the state can suspend or revoke their license, impose a fine, or require jail time.

Nevada enforces the applied consent law, so anyone who refuses to take a chemical test or field sobriety test faces the risk of being slapped with a fine or having their license suspended. It is also possible for a person to be arrested and convicted of DUI with less than .08% BAC if there is substantial evidence that alcohol was the cause of unsafe vehicle operation.

DUI Penalties in Nevada

A DUI arrest could happen to almost anyone. First-time DUI offenders usually face a lighter sentence compared to repeat offenders. Common penalties for DUI in Nevada include:

  • Between 2 days and 6 months of jail time
  • Up to $1,000 in fines, in addition to court fees
  • Court-mandated alcohol awareness course or counseling
  • Driver’s license suspension for 90 days
  • Installation of Ignition Interlock Device (IID) in your car for up to 36 months
  • Community service

Harsher penalties are imposed for repeat offenders, including:

  • Up to six years of jail time
  • Up to $5,000 in fines, in addition to court fees
  • Court-mandated alcohol awareness courses, counseling, or alcohol abuse treatment
  • Installation of Ignition Interlock Device (IID) in your car for up to 36 months

If you’ve been arrested for driving under the influence, make sure that you have the best legal counsel. Get one of the top DUI lawyers in Nevada to represent you. Contact Richard P. Davies today to schedule a complimentary case review.

Contact Us Today

Name (required)

Email (required)

Phone (required)

Message

css.php